My Inaugural Post!

This begins my first venture into the world of blogging. Creating and updating this blog is currently a requirement in my Technology in Distance Education & E-Learning course but I can foresee continuing this as my experience and interest in educational technology grows. We have covered quite a few topics in just the first few weeks of class and I will regularly update my reflective learning journal as well as include my thoughts and opinions on current web2.0 tools and research in the industry.

Asynchronous vs. Synchronous tools in distance educational has been a discussion recently and it opened my eyes to aspects of both that I was not aware of. I have been reading extensively on the pros and cons of both and how incorporating each type of tool into a course best fits the needs of all learners. I really believe that distance education can be a resource for educating every type of learner in every situation and finding the best of each piece of technology is the key to making this happen. This topic will probably be where I focus most of my insight.

Enjoy!

TechnologyComic3

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

